

Chulalongkorn University Announcement List of Qualified Candidates for Faculty Senate Elections 2024 (B.E. 2567) (Re-elections)

As per the Chulalongkorn University Announcement regarding Faculty Senate Elections 2024 (B.E. 2567) (Re-elections) dated 17 May 2024 that commenced the candidacy application or nomination for the re-elections of the faculty senate members for the category of professor: two (2) faculty members from Social Sciences and Humanities group, the category of faculty representative: one (1) faculty member for the Faculty of Political Science, one (1) faculty member for the Faculty of Political Science, one (1) faculty member for the Faculty of Veterinary Science, one (1) faculty member for the Chulalongkorn University Language Institute, the category of the division which has not more than twenty-one (21) members: one (1) faculty member, and category of general member: one (1) faculty member via https://senate-election.it.chula.ac.th during 3 – 7 June 2024 and scheduled the date of the re-elections of the faculty senate members for 12 June 2024.

Presently, such candidacy application or nomination period has been lapsed and it appear that there are one (1) applicant who applied for the category of faculty representative of the Faculty of Political Science, one (1) applicant who applied for the category of faculty representative of the Faculty of Economy, one (1) applicant who applied for the category of faculty representative of the Chulalongkorn University Language Institute and one (1) applicant who applied for the category of the division which has not more than twenty-one (21) members. There is no applicant who applied for the category of the Faculty of Veterinary Science.

By virtue of Article 14 of the Chulalongkorn University Regulations on Faculty Senate 2019 (B.E. 2562) and Article 6.4 of the Chulalongkorn University Announcement regarding Faculty Senate Elections 2024 (B.E. 2567) (Re-elections) dated 17 May 2024, the University hereby announce the list of qualified Candidates for Faculty Senate Elections 2024 (B.E. 2567) (Re-elections) as follows:

<u>Faculty members the category of professor</u> Re-elect two (2) members Social Sciences and Humanities group

-No applicant and nominee-

- 1. Assistant Professor Bhanubhatra Jittiang, Ph.D. (Faculty of Political Science)
- 2. Lecturer Dr.Voramast Limteerakul (Faculty of Economy)
- 3. -No applicant and nominee for the Faculty of Veterinary Science-
- 4. Assistant Professor Dr.Chulaporn Kongkeo (Chulalongkorn University Language Institute)
- 5. Assoc. Prof. Dr.Kittinan Komolpis (the division which has not more than twenty-one (21) members)

For the category of general member re-elect one (1) member

There are two (2) qualified candidates as follows:

- 1. Assistant Professor Dr.Asadayuth Chusri (Faculty of Arts)
- 2. Associate Professor Dr.Sawekchai Tangaramvong (Faculty of Engineering)

Announced on 11 June 2024 (B.E. 2567)

(Professor Wilert Puriwat, D.Phil.) Acting President